kkkaraoke

In Uncategorized on July 24, 2014 at 2:54 pm

Jesus: Luke 11: 27

“And it came to pass, as he spake these things, a certain woman of the company lifted up her voice, and said unto him, “Blessed is the womb that bare thee, and the paps which that has sucked.”

“But he said, yea rather, blessed are they that hear the word of God and keep it.”

And when the people were gathered thick together, he began to say, “This is an evil generation: they shall seek a sign; and there shall no sign be given it, but the sign of Jonas the prophet.”

For as Jonas was a sign unto the Ninevites, so shall also the Son of man be to this generation.

“The queen of the south shall rise up in the judgment with the men of this generation and condemn them; for she came from the utmost parts of the earth to hear the wisdom of Solomon; an, behold, a greater than Solomon is here.

“The men of Nin-e-ve shall rise up in the judgment with this generation, and shall condemn it, for the repented at the preaching of Jonas; and behold, a greater than Jonas is here.”

No man when he hath lighted a candle, putteth it in a secret place, neither under a bushel, but on a candlestick, that they which come in may see the light.”

I never heard the upper half of this passage. As a pioneer advocate of comeback of breastfeeding, I find it comforting to have the first speaker refer to Jesus’ mother who bare him in her womb nine months, and her breasts (paps, a phrase I never heard before) were used by Jesus to suck.
Perhaps I wouldn’t have suffered persecution, severely, by both the hospital where I had first son I planned to breastfeed and they left me engorged painfully while they fed my baby the dreaded Baby formula, sugar followed by 22 drugs.

I also never heard the phrase “queen of the south.” When I was a member of the Mickey Mouse Club on my block, I was given the pseudonym name, “Queen of Sheba” by the other Polish girls around me. So even though they sometimes made fun of me, they also perhaps tried to build me up.

Jesus tells us to let our candlelight shine, our lives, and not hide under a bushel basket.

Jesus told us to let our light shine and not hide under bushel basket.

Jesus told us to let our light shine and not hide under bushel basket.

Leave a Reply

